Thursday, July 5, 2007

4 kingdoms 10 nations- Pachad Yitzchak Purim 3 (I think)

Classically there are 7 nations which fight for the control of the land against the Jewish people. Add to that three nations (Edom,Ammon, and Moav) whose land is close by but the Jews are not allowed to conquer until Moshiach comes.
The 10 nations are parallel to the lower 7 midos (Chesed till Malchus) the three others are Chochma Bina Daas.
Each nation stands as an opponent to the jews in their land and to a jew in his life.
At the same time, there are 4 kingdoms who fight with the Jewish people over their status of a nation, or to be exiled. They fight a war regarding the Jewish people's right to be. and a Jewish person's right to be.

No comments: